Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • The Virgin Suicides (2000)
    1. Playground Love
    2. Clouds Up
    3. Bathroom Girl
    4. Cemetary Party
    5. Dark Messages
    6. The Word 'Hurricane'
    7. Dirty Trip
    8. Highschool Lover
    9. Afternoon Sister
    10. Ghost Song
    11. Empty House
    12. Dead Bodies
    13. Suicide Underground

    The Virgin Suicides is a score by the French duo Air for the film of the same name. The album was released in February 2000. There was a separate soundtrack released, which included music from Heart, Gilbert O'Sullivan and Todd Rundgren. Although credited in the album liner as Gordon Tracks, vocals on Playground Love are provided by Phoenix singer Thomas Mars. Professional Reviews AllMusic - ★★★★★★★☆☆☆ NME - ★★★★☆ Rolling Stone - ★★★☆☆ Spin - ★★★★☆ Entertainment Weekly - 8.3/10 Pitchfork - 7.2/10 Read more on Last.fm.

  • 10 000 Hz Legend (2003)
    1. Electronic Performers
    2. How Does It Make You Feel
    3. Radio Number 1
    4. The Vagabond
    5. Radian
    6. Lucky And Unhappy
    7. Sex Born Poison
    8. People In The City
    9. Wonder Milky Bitch
    10. Don't Be Light
    11. Caramel Prisoner

    10,000 Hz Legend is the third album by French electronic duo Air, first released in May 2001. Including eleven tracks, it may have disappointed critics who were waiting for another "pop masterpiece" like their previous LP, Moon Safari (1998). On this album, tracks are longer and more electronic-oriented than on their previous records. These experimentations find the duo expanding their capacities and working with other artists including Beck and Buffalo Daughter.

  • Everybody Hertz (2003)
    1. Don't Be Light (edit)
    2. Don't Be Light (Mr. Oizo remix)
    3. How Does It Make You Feel? (Adrian Sherwood version)
    4. Don't be light (Neptunes remix)
    5. People in the city (Modjo Version)
    6. Don't be light (The Hacker remix)
    7. How Does It Make You Feel? (edit)
    8. Don't be light (Malibu remix)
    9. People in the city (Jack Lahana remix)
    10. The Way You Look Tonight

  • Talkie Walkie (2004)
    1. Venus
    2. Cherry Blossom Girl
    3. Run
    4. Universal Traveler
    5. Mike Mills
    6. Surfing on a Rocket
    7. Another Day
    8. Alpha Beta Gaga
    9. Biological
    10. Alone in Kyoto

    Talkie Walkie is the fourth full-length album by Air, released on January 27, 2004. The album was possibly named after the song "Le Talkie Walkie" by Serge Gainsbourg, a known influence of the duo. The track "Alone in Kyoto" was featured on the soundtrack to the 2004 film Lost in Translation. This album has been released with the Copy Control protection system in some regions. Read more on Last.fm.