Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill (2011)
    1. Disengaged
    2. Heavy Water/I'd Rather Be Sleeping
    3. Stuck
    4. When We Fall
    5. Traveling Through a Sea
    6. Fishing Bird (Empty Gutted in the Evening Breeze)
    7. Invisible
    8. I'm Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill
    9. A Cover Over
    10. Wind and Snow
    11. Tidal Wave
    12. We've All Gone to Sleep

    Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill is the third full-length by Grouper, released in June 10, 2008.

  • Roy Montgomery/Grouper (2011)
    • geen volledige tracklist beschikbaar.

    • Grouper - Vessel

  • Water People 7" (2011)
    1. Water People
    2. Moving Machine

  • Ruins (2014)
    1. Made of Metal
    2. Clearing
    3. Call Across Rooms
    4. Labyrinth
    5. Lighthouse
    6. Holofernes
    7. Holding
    8. Made of Air

    "Ruins" was made in Aljezur, Portugal in 2011 on a residency set up by Galeria Zé dos Bois. I recorded everything there except the last song, which I did at mother's house in 2004. I'm still surprised by what I wound up with. It was the first time I'd sat still for a few years; processed a lot of political anger and emotional garbage. Recorded pretty simply, with a portable 4-track, Sony stereo mic and an upright piano. When I wasn't recording songs I was hiking several miles to the beach. The path wound through the ruins of several old estates and a small village. The album is a document. A nod to that daily walk. Failed structures. Living in the remains of love. I left the songs the way they came (microwave beep from when power went out after a storm); I hope that the album bears some resemblance to the place that I was in.