Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • The Creek Drank the Cradle (2002)
    1. Lion's Mane
    2. Bird Stealing Bread
    3. Faded From the Winter
    4. Promising Light
    5. The Rooster Moans
    6. Upward Over the Mountain
    7. Southern Anthem
    8. An Angry Blade
    9. Weary Memory
    10. Promise What You Will
    11. Muddy Hymnal

    The Creek Drank the Cradle is the first full-length release from Iron & Wine (aka Sam Beam). It was released on September 24, 2002. The vinyl LP release came with a bonus 7" vinyl single. The promo CD for this album was released in a cardboard sleeve with alternate artwork. All songs written, performed and produced by Sam Beam. Pitchfork Media placed The Creek Drank the Cradle at number 137 on their list of the top 200 albums of the 2000s. Allmusic called it, "a stunning debut and one of the best records of 2002." Read more on Last.fm.

  • The Sea & the Rhythm (2003)
    1. Beneath the Balcony
    2. The Sea and the Rhythm
    3. The Night Descending
    4. Jesus the Mexican Boy
    5. Someday the Waves

    The Sea and the Rhythm is the second EP from Iron & Wine (a.k.a. Sam Beam), released on September 9, 2003 by Sub Pop Records. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Our Endless Numbered Days (2004)
    1. On Your Wings
    2. Naked As We Came
    3. Cinder and Smoke
    4. Sunset Soon Forgotten
    5. Teeth in the Grass
    6. Love and Some Verses
    7. Radio War
    8. Each Coming Night
    9. Free Until They Cut Me Down
    10. Fever Dream
    11. Sodom, South Georgia
    12. Passing Afternoon

    Our Endless Numbered Days is the second full-length album from Iron & Wine. Released on March 23, 2004, it was the first non-solo effort by Sam Beam under his Iron & Wine moniker, and was recorded in a professional studio, giving it a more polished and produced sound than The Creek Drank The Cradle, which Beam recorded at home. Although it added band members other than Sam Beam, the focus was still on acoustic instruments. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Woman King (2005)
    1. Woman King
    2. Jezebel
    3. Gray Stables
    4. Freedom Hangs Like Heaven
    5. My Lady's House
    6. Evening on the Ground (Lilith's Song)

    Woman King is the fourth EP from Iron & Wine (aka Samuel Beam), released on February 22, 2005 by Sub Pop Records. Woman King expanded on the studio sounds that marked his previous LP, Our Endless Numbered Days, and also included electric guitars. Each track featured a spiritual female figure and had subtle biblical undertones, although Beam has said in interviews that he is agnostic. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Such Great Heights (2006)
    • geen volledige tracklist beschikbaar.

  • The Shepherd's Dog (2007)
    1. Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car
    2. White Tooth Man
    3. Lovesong of the Buzzard
    4. Carousel
    5. House by the Sea
    6. Innocent Bones
    7. Wolves (Song of the Shepherd's Dog)
    8. Resurrection Fern
    9. Boy With a Coin
    10. The Devil Never Sleeps
    11. Peace Beneath the City
    12. Flightless Bird, American Mouth

    The Shepherd's Dog is the third full-length studio album by Iron & Wine, released on September 25, 2007. If bought at select retailers or if pre-ordered through Sub Pop, the album comes with a bonus disc featuring two unreleased tracks. "Boy with a Coin" is the first single and was released on July 10, 2007 via Sub Pop, including the single edit of the song along with two other tracks. The album debuted at number 24 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling about 32,000 copies in its first week. In 2008, "Flightless Bird, American Mouth" was used in the movie Twilight. The song was specifically chosen for the film's prom scene by Kristen Stewart, the female lead, and appears on the movie's soundtrack. The Shepherd's Dog was ranked at #10 in Paste's list of top albums of 2007. "Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car" was #86 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2007. Pitchfork Media included the album in their Top 50 Albums of 2007 ranking it at number 36. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Around the Well (2009)
    1. Dearest Forsaken
    2. Morning
    3. Loud As Hope
    4. Peng!
    5. Sacred Vision
    6. Friends They Are Jewels
    7. Hickory
    8. Waitin' for a Superman
    9. Swans and the Swimming
    10. Call Your Boys
    11. Such Great Heights
    12. Communion Cups and Someone's Coat
    13. Belated Promise Ring
    14. God Made the Automobile
    15. Homeward, These Shoes
    16. Love Vigilantes
    17. Sinning Hands
    18. No Moon
    19. Serpent Charmer
    20. Carried Home
    21. Kingdom of the Animals
    22. Arms of a Thief
    23. The Trapeze Swinger

    Around the Well is a compilation of previously unreleased tracks by the folk rock group Iron & Wine, released on May 19, 2009 on Sub Pop Read more on Last.fm.

  • Kiss Each Other Clean (2011)
    1. Walking Far From Home
    2. Me and Lazarus
    3. Tree by the River
    4. Monkeys Uptown
    5. Half Moon
    6. Rabbit Will Run
    7. Godless Brother in Love
    8. Big Burned Hand
    9. Glad Man Singing
    10. Your Fake Name Is Good Enough for Me

    Kiss Each Other Clean is the fourth studio album by Iron & Wine, released January 25, 2011 via 4AD (worldwide) and Warner Bros. in the US. The album's title is taken from the lyrics of track 10, "Your Fake Name Is Good Enough for Me". The first track from the album, "Walking Far from Home," was released on November 26 in CD single and 12" vinyl versions as part of a special Record Store Day Black Friday event. The digital download version was released on November 30. The song "Tree by the River" has also been released, for free download, on Iron & Wine's website. On January 5, Iron & Wine performed all but one song from Kiss Each Other Clean live at the Greene Space in New York City for a live broadcast on NPR's website. The album marks a further change in style – in an interview with SPIN magazine, Beam said “It’s more of a focused pop record. It sounds like the music people heard in their parent’s car growing up… that early-to-mid-’70s FM, radio-friendly music." Track listing All songs written by Sam Beam. 1. "Walking Far from Home" – 4:47 2. "Me and Lazarus" – 3:03 3. "Tree by the River" – 3:58 4. "Monkeys Uptown" – 3:48 5. "Half Moon" – 3:16 6. "Rabbit Will Run" – 5:30 7. "Godless Brother in Love" – 3:50 8. "Big Burned Hand" – 4:12 9. "Glad Man Singing" – 4:40 10. "Your Fake Name Is Good Enough for Me" – 7:01 Read more on Last.fm.

  • Ghost On Ghost (2013)
    1. Caught in the Briars
    2. The Desert Babbler
    3. Joy
    4. Low Light Buddy Of Mine
    5. Grace For Saints And Ramblers
    6. Grass Widows
    7. Singers And The Endless Song
    8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
    9. Winter Prayers
    10. New Mexico's No Breeze
    11. Lovers' Revolution
    12. Baby Center Stage

    Ghost on Ghost is the fifth full-length studio album by Sam Beam's Iron & Wine, released April 16, 2013. The album's title is taken from the lyrics of "Grace for Saints and Ramblers" and the cover is taken from photographer Barbara Crane's series "Private Views." Ghost on Ghost exhibits jazz and pop influences and contains a more relaxed style and approach in comparison to Sam Beam's last two albums, which he felt contained an "anxious tension" he wanted to move away from. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Unknown Early Sessions (2021)
    1. Thousand Miles
    2. In Your Own Time
    3. The Wind Is Low
    4. Faded From The Winter (Unreleased Version)
    5. Lion's Mane (Unreleased Version)
    6. Phoenix
    7. Our Friends Shrine
    8. Jason Loves Kentucky
    9. Blue Leaves
    10. A Book Unfinished
    11. Chelsea Hotel no. 2
    12. Cold Town
    13. Beauty and Family
    14. Judgement
    15. The Sun Will Rise
    16. This Solemn Day
    17. Calm on the Valley
    18. Two Hungry Blackbirds
    19. California
    20. Love You This Hound