Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car
  2. White Tooth Man
  3. Lovesong of the Buzzard
  4. Carousel
  5. House by the Sea
  6. Innocent Bones
  7. Wolves (Song of the Shepherd's Dog)
  8. Resurrection Fern
  9. Boy With a Coin
  10. The Devil Never Sleeps
  11. Peace Beneath the City
  12. Flightless Bird, American Mouth

Released: 2007
Essentials: 2007

The Shepherd's Dog is the third full-length studio album by Iron & Wine, released on September 25, 2007. If bought at select retailers or if pre-ordered through Sub Pop, the album comes with a bonus disc featuring two unreleased tracks. "Boy with a Coin" is the first single and was released on July 10, 2007 via Sub Pop, including the single edit of the song along with two other tracks. The album debuted at number 24 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling about 32,000 copies in its first week. In 2008, "Flightless Bird, American Mouth" was used in the movie Twilight. The song was specifically chosen for the film's prom scene by Kristen Stewart, the female lead, and appears on the movie's soundtrack. The Shepherd's Dog was ranked at #10 in Paste's list of top albums of 2007. "Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car" was #86 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2007. Pitchfork Media included the album in their Top 50 Albums of 2007 ranking it at number 36. Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2019-04-06 21:36:29