Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • We Bought A Zoo (Motion Picture Soundtrack)
    1. Why Not?
    2. ævin endar
    3. Boy Lilikoi
    4. Sun
    5. Brambles
    6. Sinking Friendships
    7. We Bought a Zoo
    8. Hoppípolla
    9. Snærisendar
    10. Sink Ships
    11. Go Do
    12. Whole Made of Pieces
    13. Humming
    14. First Day
    15. Gathering Stories

  • Go (2010)
    1. Go Do
    2. Animal Arithmetic
    3. Tornado
    4. Boy Lilikoi
    5. Sinking Friendships
    6. Kolniður
    7. Around Us
    8. Grow Till Tall
    9. Hengilás

    "Go" contains nine songs amassed from the large pool of songs written by Jónsi during his many years with Sigur Rós. The album is sung in english and icelandic, and was co-produced by Jónsi, his partner Alex Somers and Peter Katis (The National, Interpol). When he began working on Go, Jónsi initially thought he would be making a low-key, acoustic album until, as he says, “somewhere along the line, it just sort of exploded.” That explosion resulted in sheer aural fireworks. Not a straight ahead pop record, nor rock, folk, ambient or electronic, it encompasses all of these to create an expansive musical palette that’s been brought to life by Jónsi alongside a number of free-spirited collaborators. Chief among these is Nico Muhly, the philip glass protégé who is renowned for his work with Björk, Antony & The Johnsons, Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Grizzly Bear. Muhly has arranged all the songs on Go, bringing strings, brass and woodwind to dance playfully alongside his offbeat piano playing. Add into the mix the percussive genius of Samuli Kosminen, whose original drumming powers many of the songs along, and you have a sonic landscape that bears little relation to anything else around today, yet explodes from the speakers with sheer happiness and wonder, wide-eyed and eager to be heard. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Shiver (2020)
    1. Exhale
    2. Shiver
    3. Cannibal (with Elizabeth Fraser)
    4. Wildeye
    5. Sumarið sem aldrei kom
    6. Kórall
    7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
    8. Hold
    9. Swill
    10. Grenade
    11. Beautiful Boy