Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • DC EP
    1. Dissolve
    2. Goals
    3. A Corner
    4. Repeating

    DC EP is the third recording in a series of six that John Frusciante released from June 2004 to February 2005. Ian MacKaye of Fugazi produced the album. Guy Picciotto, also of Fugazi, lent Frusciante his Marshall amplifier to track the guitars and his Gibson Les Paul Junior guitar for the solo in "Dissolve". Read more on Last.fm.

  • The Empyrean
    1. Before The Beginning
    2. Song To The Siren
    3. Unreachable
    4. God
    5. Dark/Light
    6. Heaven
    7. Enough Of Me
    8. Central
    9. One More Of Me
    10. After The Ending

    The Empyrean is the tenth solo album by John Frusciante, released worldwide on January 20, 2009 through Record Collection. Frusciante does not plan on a following tour, as he instead wants to focus on writing and recording. The Empyrean peaked at number 151 on the US Billboard 200 as well as number seven on the Top Heatseekers. On release it made number 105 on the UK Albums Chart. Frusciante asserts that the record "was recorded on and off between December 2006 and March 2008," and is a concept album that tells "a single story both musically and lyrically." The Empyrean contains a version of Tim Buckley's, "Song to the Siren", from his 1970 album Starsailor. The record also features an array of collaborators and guest musicians, including Frusciante's band mate Flea, his friend and later successor Josh Klinghoffer and former The Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr. Due to an error at the duplication plant, the United States CD release date was delayed until January 27 Read more on Last.fm.

  • Curtains (2004)
    1. The Past Recedes
    2. Lever Pulled
    3. Anne
    4. The Real
    5. A Name
    6. Control
    7. Your Warning
    8. Hope
    9. Ascension
    10. Time Tonight
    11. Leap Your Bar

    Curtains is the ninth solo album by John Frusciante released February 1, 2005 on the label Record Collection. It was the last record of a six album series Frusciante released, within the span of six months. The album was mainly composed of acoustic guitar, in contrast to his previous collaboration with Josh Klinghoffer, A Sphere in the Heart of Silence (2004), which was mostly electronic. Carla Azar (from the band Autolux) plays drums, Ken Wild plays upright bass, and Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, of The Mars Volta, makes various guest appearances on guitar. Frusciante plays all other instruments on the album. A video was made for "The Past Recedes", which was released exclusively on the Internet. Read more on Last.fm.