Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • (watch my moves)
    1. Goin on a Plane Today
    2. Flyin (like a fast train)
    3. Palace of OKV in Reverse
    4. Like Exploding Stones
    5. Mount Airy Hill (Way Gone)
    6. Hey Like A Child
    7. Jesus On A Wire
    8. Fo Sho
    9. Cool Water
    10. Chazzy Don't Mind
    11. (shiny things)
    12. Say the Word
    13. Wages of Sin
    14. Kurt Runner
    15. Stuffed Leopard

  • Childish Prodigy (2009)
    1. Hunchback
    2. Dead Alive
    3. Overnite Religion
    4. Freak Train
    5. Blackberry Song
    6. Monkey
    7. Heart Attack
    8. Amplifier
    9. Inside Looking Out
    10. He's Alright
    11. Goodbye, Freaks

  • Smoke Ring For My Halo (2011)
    1. Baby's Arms
    2. Jesus Fever
    3. Puppet to the Man
    4. On Tour
    5. Society Is My Friend
    6. Runner Ups
    7. In My Time
    8. Peeping Tomboy
    9. Smoke Ring for My Halo
    10. Ghost Town
    11. (shell blues)

    Smoke Ring for My Halo is the fourth studio album by American indie rock musician Kurt Vile, released on March 8, 2011 on Matador Records. A deluxe edition was released in November 2011, including the EP, So Outta Reach (2011). The album was released to critical acclaim upon its release, with Mojo placing the album at #12 on its "Top 50 albums of 2011" list, while Uncut placed the album at number 14 and Pitchfork placed the album at number 16. The track "On Tour" is about Vile's 2010 tour with backing band The Violators, with Vile noting, "[It was the] first time the full band could come along. We had kind of a shitty rental van and it was the first time we were all together for that long. At points it was like Lord of the Flies, everyone ready to eat each other up, and then we’re suddenly like best friends again. And we still are best friends." "Ghost Town" was previously released as "Sad Ghost," a B-side on the single release of "In My Time." The song "Runner Ups" contains some of the same lyrics as the song "Red Apples" from the album, God Is Saying This to You.... Read more on Last.fm.

  • Wakin On A Pretty Daze (2013)
    1. Wakin On A Pretty Day
    2. KV Crimes
    3. Was All Talk
    4. Girl Called Alex
    5. Never Run Away
    6. Pure Pain
    7. Too Hard
    8. Shame Chamber
    9. Snowflakes Are Dancing
    10. Air Bud
    11. Goldtone

    Wakin on a Pretty Daze is the fifth studio album by American indie rock musician Kurt Vile, released on April 9, 2013 on Matador Records. Produced by both John Agnello and Kurt Vile & the Violators, the album is the first not to feature contributions from long-time collaborator and former band-mate Adam Granduciel. Regarding the album's thematic and lyrical content, Vile stated, "It’s just about my life, without thinking too much about it. I feel comfortable with the lyrics. I think myself and my bandmates, my close bandmates, Rob [Laakso] and Jesse [Trbovich], they’re right there with me. We all live it." The album received acclaim upon its release. Wakin on a Pretty Daze reached number forty-seven on the Billboard 200 and forty-one on the UK Albums Chart. Read more on Last.fm.