Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. Try to Sleep
  2. You See Everything
  3. Witches
  4. Done
  5. Especially Me
  6. $20
  7. Majesty/Magic
  8. Nightingale
  9. Nothing But Heart
  10. Something's Turning Over

Released: 2011
Essentials: 2011

C'mon is the ninth full-length album by indie rock band Low. It was released on April 12, 2011 (April 11 in Europe) on Sub Pop records. The album was recorded at Sacred Heart Studio, a former Catholic church in Duluth, Minnesota, where the band previously recorded 2002's Trust. The album includes guest contributions from Nels Cline (lap steel, guitar), Caitlin Moe of Trans-Siberian Orchestra (violin) and Dave Carroll of Trampled by Turtles (banjo). "Try to Sleep" and "Especially Me" were released by the band in advance of the album; "Try to Sleep" was made available through the band's mailing list in February 2011, while "Especially Me" was premiered on Pitchfork on March 25, 2011. A promotional video for "Try to Sleep" starring John Stamos and Melissa Haro and directed by Travis Schneider was released to coincide with the release of the album. A second promotional video for "Especially Me", directed by Phil Harder was released on August 18, 2011. Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2020-10-28 21:50:38