Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • Boys Don't Cry (1980)
    1. Jumping Someone Else's Train
    2. Boys Don't Cry
    3. Plastic Passion
    4. 10:15 Saturday Night
    5. Accuracy
    6. Object
    7. Subway Song
    8. Killing An Arab
    9. Fire In Cairo
    10. Another Day
    11. Grinding Halt
    12. World War
    13. Three Imaginary Boys

    Boys Don't Cry is the Cure's first compilation album. Released in February 1980, this album is composed of several tracks from the band's May 1979 debut album Three Imaginary Boys (which had yet to see a U.S. release) with material from the band's 1978-1979 era. Read more on Last.fm.

  • Disintegration (1989)
    1. Plainsong
    2. Pictures of You
    3. Closedown
    4. Lovesong
    5. Last Dance
    6. Lullaby
    7. Fascination Street
    8. Prayers for Rain
    9. The Same Deep Water as You
    10. Disintegration
    11. Homesick
    12. Untitled

    Disintegration is the eighth studio album by English alternative rock band The Cure, released on May 1, 1989. The record marks a return to the gloomy gothic rock style and introspective lyrics the band had established in the early 1980s, and is one of three quintessential Cure albums performed in entirety on the band's double live album, Trilogy. Stephen Thomas Erlewine of Allmusic called it the "culmination of all the musical directions the Cure were pursuing over the course of the '80s." In spite of record label fears that the album would be "commercial suicide", Disintegration became the band's commercial peak, and produced several hit singles including 'Lullaby,' 'Fascination Street,' 'Lovesong,' and 'Pictures of You.' Read more on Last.fm.