Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. I Wrote This Song for the Girl Paris Hilton
  2. When
  3. My Beautiful White Dog
  4. Was
  5. Honey Bunny
  6. Laura
  7. Cracks
  8. Apple Girl
  9. Yes I'm Lonely
  10. A Picture of Her

Released: 2001

When is the title of an album by Vincent Gallo, released by Warp Records in 2001. The album contains the track "I Wrote This Song for the Girl Paris Hilton" which got its name from a friend of Lukas Haas. Gallo had yet to meet Paris Hilton but she would later appear in his short film "Honey Bunny". The song "Yes I Am Lonely" was used in the video game Phantom Dust and is played during the ending credits of the game. It is also available on the original soundtrack. The song "So Sad" recorded during the "When" sessions but not present on the album is notable for it was released as a vinyl 12" single cut at 78 RPM (and 45 RPM on the other side). It was limited to 300 copies. The whole album was recorded in Vincent's home and made use of numerous vintage guitars and other equipment. A mellotron is used on some tracks, notable because of the scarcity of those instruments. Gallo worked daily for two and a half years arranging the studio set up for the recording of 'When', and yet spent only three weeks recording the album. Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2020-10-31 09:53:47