Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
  • Exquisite Corpse EP (2007)
  • Exquisite Corpse is the debut EP from experimental Los Angeles-based group Warpaint. Recording began in December 2007 with producer Jake Bercovici. The sessions took place over two months and concluded with mixing and mastering by former Red Hot Chili Peppers' guitarist John Frusciante. Warpaint self released the EP in 2008 and quickly moved to #1 on the LA Amoeba Records local artist chart. In 2009, Exquisite Corpse was re-released worldwide on Manimal Vinyl Records. Playing personnel: * Jenny Lee Lindberg - bass * Emily Camille Kokal - guitar, vocals * Theresa Becker Wayman - guitar, vocals, drums ("Krimson") * Shannyn Sossamon - drums, vocals * David Michael Orlando - drums ("Burgundy") * Josh Klinghoffer - drums ("Billie Holiday"), guitar ("Krimson") * John Frusciante - mellotron ("Billie Holiday") [uncredited] Read more on Last.fm.

  • The Fool (2010)
    1. Set Your Arms Down
    2. Warpaint
    3. Undertow
    4. Bees
    5. Shadows
    6. Composure
    7. Baby
    8. Majesty
    9. Lissie's Heart Murmur

    The Fool is the full-length debut by Los Angeles-based quartet Warpaint, released on October 25, 2010. It will be their first release since signing to UK-based record label, Rough Trade. It was produced by Tom Biller, and features mixing duties by Andrew Weatherall and Adam Samuels. The Skinny described it as "dark" and "guilt drenched". Review Aggregator site AnyDecentMusic? has currently correlated 30 reviews, resulting in an ADM Rating of 7.7 and a score of 77 on review aggregator site Metacritic, indicating the album has been critically well received. Entertainment.ie's Jenny Mulligan describes it as stark, haunting and wholly intoxicating. Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea described the album as 'a sublime and beautiful record', and later vocalist Anthony Kiedis in interview named the Warpaint the most promising on LA scene. The band describe the album as Exquisite Corpse's "older sister." Read more on Last.fm.

  • Warpaint (2014)
    1. Intro
    2. Keep It Healthy
    3. Love Is to Die
    4. Hi
    5. Biggy
    6. Teese
    7. Disco//Very
    8. Go In
    9. Feeling Alright
    10. CC
    11. Drive
    12. Son

  • No Way Out / I'll Start Believing (2015)
    1. No Way Out
    2. No Way Out (Redux)
    3. I'll Start Believing