Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
05-06-2011 16-11-2014 10 6
Essentials: 0
Top100 vermeldingen: 0
The psychfolk band Birds That Change Colour was formed by Koen Kohlbacher. In 2007 he teamed up with Dave Schroyen (Millionaire/Evil Superstars/Creature with the Atom Brain) and Christophe Albertijn. In their hometown of Antwerp, Birds quickly attracted a cult retinue with their eclectic mix of melancholy psych folk and frisky sixties pop. Soon they became a regular fixture at clubs in Ghent, Antwerp and Brussels. Birds’ first album “On Recording the Sun” contains a collection of beautiful songs studded with precious psych gems. There are guest appearances by Pascal Deweze (Sukilove, Broken Glass Heroes) and Nathalie Delcroix (Laïs, Country Ladies). Birds also cooperated with internationally acclaimed classical musicians Patrick Denecker and Piet Stryckers. The entrancing vocals add to an album that sounds playful and dark at the same time – like riding a merry-go-round just before dawn. Birds That Change Colour are: Koen Kohlbacher: vocals, guitars, songs Christophe Albertijn: bass, guitars David Schroyen: drums & percussion Nathalie Delcroix: vocals Jorunn Bauweraerts: vocals Bram Moony: guitars, lap steel, vocals Read more on Last.fm.

Powered by Last.fm

cached on: 2020-10-31 09:39:49