Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
afbeelding Labradford
11-06-2000 14-09-2014 14 6
Sessies: 0
Essentials: 0
Top100 vermeldingen: 0
Labradford is a post-rock musical group from Richmond, Virginia, United States, founded in 1992. They have released six full-length albums from 1993 to 2001. Though not officially disbanded, its members have since been active with separate projects. Labradford consists of bassist Robert Donne, guitarist/vocalist Mark Nelson, and Carter Brown on keyboards. Their music style is ambient post-rock, although their earlier releases such as "Prazision" and "A Stable Reference" were much more related to drone rock. In 1993 they released their debut album on Kranky which has remained their home since. The group's music mostly drifts on the guitar effects and the keyboard passages, with the vocals, when present, in the background. In 1999 they started a tour with Godspeed You! Black Emperor and their Festival of Drifting series, which featured appearances from Pole, Matmos, Papa M and Sigur Rós. Though the group has not officially disbanded, they have not released another album since 2001's critically acclaimed Fixed::Context, and the band members have apparently moved away from their former base of Richmond, Virginia. Robert Donne has joined the slowcore group Spokane. Mark Nelson continues to release records on Kranky under the name Pan•American. http://www.brainwashed.com/labradford Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2019-06-08 09:56:03