Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
26-03-2000 23-09-2001 5 4
Sessies: 0
Essentials: 0
Top100 vermeldingen: 0
Seafood formed in London on August 31st 1996. The have been frequently described as a "post-grunge band" though this is disputed. At their fourth gig - upstairs at Highbury Garage in October '97 - they were signed by Fierce Panda. The current line-up includes chief songwriter David Line (vocals, guitar), Caroline Banks (drums and backing vocals) and Kevin Penney (guitars) who joined the band following the departure of founder-member Charles MacLeod. Bassist and founder member Kevin Hendrick left the group to join PRE following the recording of their fourth album proper Paper Crown King in 2006, he has yet to be permanently replaced. Cahir O'Doherty, from Fighting with Wire and Jetplane Landing has played bass on numerous tours. In mid 2009 it was announced via the bands myspace page that Seafood does no longer exist as a band, but that each member of the band would continue to work on various side projects in the future. Read more on Last.fm.

Powered by Last.fm

cached on: 2020-10-31 09:24:51