Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
04-11-2001 20-06-2021 44 16
Essentials: 0
Top100 vermeldingen: 0
Timesbold is an American indie rock band comprising Jason Merritt (aka Whip) , Max Lichtenstein, and Dan Goebel , along with multi-instrumentalists Tony San Marco, Eli Schneider, Jesse Sparhawk and Max Avery Lichtenstein (who also handles production duties). They draw from a palette of instruments that includes mellotron, mandolin, harmonium, horns, banjo, vibraphones, concert harp, bowed saw, lo-fi electronics, old vinyl and much more. 2001 saw the release of Timesbold's debut disc "Woe Be Gone...". Dream Magazine called it "Soulful, heartfelt and sorrowfully deep". This five-song EP was followed in 2002 by the full-length album "Timesbold". Scratch Magazine said of the record : "it would be hard to improve on the perfect, eerie vibe that has been injected into this moody masterpiece," while the BBCi called the disc "a dusty, windswept, ambling nugget of campfire warmth" and Mojo Magazine proclaimed : "this debut stands tall!". In the spring of 2003 the group offered up a 7" single & MP3 of their rendition of Bob Dylan's "Masters of War". It was May 27th... 40 years to the day since the original recording was released. The press and media have raved about the band's studio work and engaging live performances. Timesbold has been featured on some of Europe's finest radio programs, including album rotation on the BBC's John Peel Show and annual live radio sessions at Amsterdam's VPRO and Belgium's Studio Brussels. Timesbold palyed local New York City clubs like Tonic, The Knitting Factory, and Sin-é. Periodically they toured Europe and appeared in festivals such as Domino and Crossing Border. In the spring of 2002 Timesbold toured the U.S. West Coast from Vancouver to Los Angeles as a featured act in the Sunshine Plague Traveling Revue. Timesbold 2nd album, entitled "Eye Eye", was released on March 29th 2004. Since then they released "Ill Seen Ill Sung" and "Slight Of Hand " in 2008, and three singles in 2016. Read more on Last.fm.

Powered by Last.fm

cached on: 2020-10-31 09:34:20