Fleet Foxes - Fleet Foxes

Released: 2008   report error
Top100: 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015
Essentials: 2008

Ook wij zijn gevallen voor de hemelse samenzang, puurheid en melodieën. Zowel de EP als LP staan vol nummers van een tijdloze klasse. En wie de groep al live heeft gezien, weet dat ze het ook op een podium kunnen waarmaken. De heldere stem van Robin Pecknold is dé stem van 2008. En hopelijk van nog vele jaren in de toekomst. (1)

The full length self-titled album was released on June 3, 2008, selling over 141,000 records in North America and 100,000 in the UK. Gained fan recognition through myspace page, collecting over a quarter million plays in over two months in 2007. Plays as a soothing, baroque, folk harmonic album. Five-piece band based out of Seattle. The album debuted at #11 on the UK album charts, eventually peaking at #3, and on June 26, 2008, it debuted in Sweden at #34, eventually reaching peak position at #16. It received very positive reviews, with an average of four to five stars of five. It was one of the most critically acclaimed albums of 2008. The album had sold over 100,000 copies in the United Kingdom by the end of 2008, making it the first gold certificate record released by label Bella Union. As of February 2009, it has also sold over 211,000 copies in the United States.

  1. Sun It Rises
  2. White Winter Hymnal
  3. Ragged Wood
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
  5. Quiet Houses
  6. He Doesn't Know Why
  7. Heard Them Stirring
  8. Your Protector
  9. Meadowlarks
  10. Blue Ridge Mountains
  11. Oliver James

cached on: 2012-07-31 21:34:29