Ólafur Arnalds - Found Songs

Released: 2009   fout melden

FREE DOWNLOAD ON http://foundsongs.erasedtapes.com From Twitter via Flickr to traditional record stores – 7-songs in 7-days online series becomes physical on August 31! You can now pre-order the remastered Limited Edition CD in Digisleeve and 10” Vinyl incl. Digital Download Code here: http://store.erasedtapes.com In April 2009, Iceland’s neo-classical export Ólafur Arnalds created the 7-song series Found Songs – recording a song a day for 7 days and instantly making each track available via Twitter. With artwork contributions from fans via Flickr, this modern release awakens memories of a tradition that seemed lost in the digital age we live in. With the next full-length release due this winter, Ólafur conceived ‘Found Songs’ as a way to collate several lost and found musical sketches and ideas in a 'very challenging, but fun' series. The experiment offers its listeners an intimate insight into Ólafur Arnalds’ creative world. 'The songs will be different from what's on my albums; they will be short, mostly just made up from piano. Something to keep me going…’ So far more than 70.000 people downloaded the Found Songs series via http://foundsongs.erasedtapes.com. Each track inspired a wealth of artwork from his fans – submitted via Flickr. Hosting this project on their official website, Erased Tapes Records watched the collaboration between Arnalds and his online audience flourish and found it fitting to combine the music and artwork into one complete work. A re-mastered physical and limited edition will now be released as a CD, 10” Vinyl and high-quality Download.

  1. Erla's Waltz
  2. Raein
  3. Romance
  4. Allt varð hljótt
  5. Lost Song
  6. Faun
  7. Ljósið

cached on: 2012-08-12 16:49:08