Beach House - Bloom

Released: 2012   fout melden
Top100: 2013 2014 2015
Essentials: 2012

Het ultieme droompopduo wist met gemak hun doorbraakplaat van twee jaar eerder te evenaren met Bloom. Nog steeds de perfecte muziek om de realiteit bij de ontvluchten. Nico meets Mazzy Star in de 21ste eeuw. (1)

Bloom is the fourth studio album by Baltimore-based dream pop duo Beach House, which was released on May 15, 2012. The album debuted at number seven on the Billboard 200, selling 41,000 copies in its first week. The album was recorded at Sonic Ranch in Tornillo, Texas, and was co-produced by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Blonde Redhead), who also produced the band's previous album Teen Dream. Beach House chose to record in west Texas after being captivated by the area while resting there during a tour. Bloom was mixed at Electric Lady Studios in New York City. The album took seven weeks to record.

  1. Myth
  2. Wild
  3. Lazuli
  4. Other People
  5. The Hours
  6. Troublemaker
  7. New Year
  8. Wishes
  9. On the Sea
  10. Irene

cached on: 2013-01-12 04:21:17