Elliott Smith - Figure 8

Released: 2000   fout melden
Top100: 2006

Figure 8 is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Elliott Smith. Released by DreamWorks Records on April 18, 2000, it became Smith's second release on a major label and the last album he would complete before his death. It was recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood, Sonora Studios in Los Angeles, Capitol Studios in Hollywood, and Abbey Road Studios in London ("Stupidity Tries", "In the Lost and Found (Honky Bach)" and "Pretty Mary K"). The album was also released on double vinyl 12" on Bong Load Custom Records, and later rereleased by Plain Records in 2008. It is also available as a digital download. The title is thought to be taken from a song by Schoolhouse Rock!;[1] Smith covered this song, but it did not make the final track listing. Compared to Smith's earlier work, Figure 8 is more instrumentally ornate, and the lyrics are more impressionistic. Smith described the songs on the album as "more...fragmented and dreamlike"

  1. Son Of Sam
  2. Somebody That I Used To Know
  3. Junk Bond Trader
  4. Everything Reminds Me Of Her
  5. Everything Means Nothing To Me
  6. L.A.
  7. In the Lost and Found (Honky Bach)/The Roost
  8. Stupidity Tries
  9. Easy Way Out
  10. Wouldn't Mama Be Proud
  11. Colorbars
  12. Happiness/The Gondola Man
  13. Pretty Mary Kay
  14. Better Be Quiet Now
  15. Can't Make a Sound
  16. Bye

cached on: 2012-07-25 22:46:30