M83 - Saturdays = Youth

Released: 2008   fout melden
Essentials: 2008

De suikerzoete popmelodieën, de verheerlijking van de getormenteerde tienerjaren en de flagrante hommage aan het ‘over the top’ geluid van de jaren ’80 maken van Saturdays = Youth een heerlijke plaat. M83 op de top van hun kunnen. (1)

Saturdays = Youth is an album by French electronic group M83 released on April 14, 2008. The album was recorded with Ken Thomas (known for his work with Sigur Rós, The Sugarcubes, Cocteau Twins and Suede) and Ewan Pearson (who has also produced for Tracey Thorn, The Rapture and Ladytron). "Couleurs" is the first single, released to digital retailers on February 25, 2008. The album's second single, "Graveyard Girl," was released on April 8, 2008 with the original album version as well as a remix by Yuksek. "Kim and Jessie" was the third single, released in July. The album hit number 107 on the Billboard 200, was ranked 8th best album of 2008 by Pitchfork Media, and was voted best album of 2008 by Drowned In Sound and by Urban Outfitters.

  1. You Appearing
  2. Kim & Jessie
  3. Skin Of The Night
  4. Graveyard girl
  5. Couleurs
  6. Up !
  7. We Own The Sky
  8. Highway Of Endless Dreams
  9. Too Late
  10. Dark Moves Of Love
  11. Midnight Souls Still Remain
  12. Until The Night Is Over

cached on: 2012-08-08 15:10:35