Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. Wakin On A Pretty Day
  2. KV Crimes
  3. Was All Talk
  4. Girl Called Alex
  5. Never Run Away
  6. Pure Pain
  7. Too Hard
  8. Shame Chamber
  9. Snowflakes Are Dancing
  10. Air Bud
  11. Goldtone

Released: 2013
Essentials: 2013

Wakin on a Pretty Daze is the fifth studio album by American indie rock musician Kurt Vile, released on April 9, 2013 on Matador Records. Produced by both John Agnello and Kurt Vile & the Violators, the album is the first not to feature contributions from long-time collaborator and former band-mate Adam Granduciel. Regarding the album's thematic and lyrical content, Vile stated, "It’s just about my life, without thinking too much about it. I feel comfortable with the lyrics. I think myself and my bandmates, my close bandmates, Rob [Laakso] and Jesse [Trbovich], they’re right there with me. We all live it." The album received acclaim upon its release. Wakin on a Pretty Daze reached number forty-seven on the Billboard 200 and forty-one on the UK Albums Chart. Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2020-10-31 09:56:26