Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library

  1. Gobbledigook
  2. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
  3. Góðan daginn
  4. Við spilum endalaust
  5. Festival
  6. Með suð í eyrum
  7. Ára bátur
  8. Illgresi
  9. Fljótavík
  10. Straumnes
  11. All alright

Released: 2008

Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust (English: With a Buzz in Our Ears We Play Endlessly) is the fifth full-length studio album by the Icelandic band Sigur Rós, released on June 23, 2008. It is the band's first album to feature a track sung in English (All Alright). The first track on the album, Gobbledigook, premiered on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1 music show in the UK on May 27, 2008, and was available for free download from the band's official media website. Festival was premiered on Colin Murray's Radio 1 show on June 3, 2008. The album was available for pre-order from June 3 on the band's official media site, and on June 5, the band performed "Gobbledigook", "Inní mér syngur vitleysingur ", "Festival", "Fljótavík", "Við spilum endalaust" and "All Alright" live in Guadalajara, Mexico. On June 8, the full album streamed early on the Sigur Rós dót widget. The album's cover features a photograph by Ryan McGinley, entitled "Highway". Originally the album artwork was going to be done by Olafur Eliasson; it would have been the first time the band had passed album artwork to an external artist. In the end they did not like the proposed design and created the cover art themselves using the photograph. Trivia: The song "All Alright" played a central role in Neil Jordan's 2009 film Ondine whilst "Festival" featured in the 2010 Danny Boyle film 127 Hours. Track listing: No.TitleLength 1."Gobbledigook"3:08 2."Inní mér syngur vitleysingur" ("Within me a lunatic sings")4:05 3."Góðan daginn" ("Good morning")5:15 4."Við spilum endalaust" ("We play endlessly")3:33 5."Festival"9:24 6."Með suð í eyrum" ("With a buzz in our ears")4:56 7."Ára bátur" ("Row boat")8:57 8."Íllgresi" ("Weeds")4:13 9."Fljótavík" ([the name of a wide bay in Hornstrandir, Iceland])3:49 10."Straumnes" ([the name of a tidal headland near Fljótavík])2:01 11."All Alright"6:21 Japanese and iTunes bonus track No.TitleLength 12."Heima" ("At home")3:59 Personnel: Jón Þór Birgisson – vocals, guitar Kjartan Sveinsson – keyboards Georg Hólm – bass Orri Páll Dýrason – drums Strings: Amiina (on tracks 2,3,4,5,8 and 9, recorded in Kjartan Sveinsson's living room and Langholtskirkja Hildur Ársælsdóttir Edda Rún Ólafsdóttir Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir Sólrún Sumarliðadóttir Brass (on tracks 2, 4 and 11) performed by: E. Friðfinnsson Helgi Hrafn Jónsson I.G. Erlendsson K. Håkonarson Samúel Jón Samúelsson S. Sigurðarson S.J. Bernharðsson Tambourine, claps and other noises by Siggi Frendi, Höddi Gunni, John Best, Sunray and Breeze. "Ára bátur" recorded live at Abbey Road Studios with the London Sinfonietta and the choristers of the London Oratory School Schola. Directed by D. Bjarnason, engineered by Andy Dudman. Read more on Last.fm.

cached on: 2020-10-28 21:27:35