Home Playlist Sessies Essentials Top 100 Library
09-03-2008 17-04-2023 40 15
Jaar  | ## | Album
2009 | 16 | Fleet Foxes
2010 | 9 | Fleet Foxes
2011 | 10 | Fleet Foxes
2012 | 19 | Fleet Foxes
2012 | 65 | Helplessness Blues
2013 | 26 | Fleet Foxes
2014 | 37 | Fleet Foxes
2014 | 86 | Helplessness Blues
2015 | 40 | Fleet Foxes
2021 | 60 | Fleet Foxes
Fleet Foxes is an indie folk band which formed in Seattle, Washington, United States in 2006. The band consists of Robin Pecknold (vocals, guitar), Skyler Skjelset (guitar), Christian Wargo (bass, guitar, vocals), Casey Wescott (keyboards, vocals) and Morgan Henderson (multiple instruments). Previously signed to the Sub Pop and Bella Union labels, they are now signed to Nonesuch since 2017. Fleet Foxes released the six-track Fleet Foxes EP in 2006, a five-track EP, Sun Giant on April 8, 2008, and their debut full-length self-titled album, Fleet Foxes on June 3, 2008. It was given 4 stars by Rolling Stone, and compared to the likes of The Beach Boys, Animal Collective, and Crosby, Stills & Nash. On June 6, 2008, they received a 9.0 out of 10 in a review by Pitchfork for their self-titled LP, and on December 19th, the Sun Giant EP and the self titled LP together shared the title of Pitchfork's #1 album(s) of 2008. The band's second album, Helplessness Blues was released on May 3, 2011. The title track and first single was released as a free download on the band's website in January 2011. The band also announced that Morgan Henderson, a former member of The Blood Brothers and Past Lives, had joined the band as a multi-instrumentalist. In January 2012, drummer J. Tillman announced that he had left the band. He has since been performing under the moniker Father John Misty. The band has not had hired a permanent drummer since, though Matt Barrick has been the touring drummer since 2017. The band's third album, Crack-Up, was released on June 16, 2017 via Nonesuch Records, a new label for the band. The lead single, "Third of May / Ōdaigahara", was released the same day. On September 22, 2020 the band released their fourth album, Shore. Read more on Last.fm.

Powered by Last.fm

cached on: 2020-10-30 22:56:13